May 17, 2021

PRAM Announces Top PR Practitioner, Programs and Students for 2021

The Public Relations Association of Mississippi honored the achievements of Mississippi’s best public relations professionals and students during their annual awards ceremony last week. The awards recognize outstanding work by Mississippians in the field of public relations and celebrate select individuals for their contributions to the profession. Tracy L. Yanez, APR, director of the Gulfport Chamber of Commerce, was named the 2021 PRAM Professional Achievement Award winner, the state’s top honor recognizing excellence in public relations. The panel of accredited PR professionals from the Oklahoma City Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America tasked with selecting the winner called Yanez a “consummate […]
March 31, 2021

Squeeze In An Early Registration for Our Conference

  At the Public Relations Association of Mississippi, we know life’s greatest moments are a mix of adversity, challenge and overcoming the odds. As we celebrate our accomplishments from a challenging year, you can be sure we’re sharing our recipe for success for our 2021 conference.   Conference Registration: Early Registration Open March 30- April 14 $70 for PRAM members $85 for non-members Regular Registration Open April 15- May 5 $90 for PRAM members $105 for non-members Late Registration Open May 6-12 $110 for PRAM members $125 for non-members Student Registration Open March 30- May 12 $30 for students     […]
February 18, 2021

Call for 2021 Student of the Year Applications

Nominations are now being accepted for PRAM Student of the Year. Applications must be submitted by 5:00 PM on Friday, March 19, 2021. They may be submitted by email to or mailed to Robin McKinney, PRAM VP of Student Services, at PO Box 334, Tupelo, MS 38802. About Student of the Year Each student nominee receives a chance at winning a $1,000 scholarship and the Student of the Year Award, recognition at the PRAM state conference in May, a press release sent to the newspaper of the student’s choice, a reference from the PRAM President, and more. Nominating professors […]